# A Thank You to Our Dedicated Community Preceptors!



In 2017, the MMA, in partnership with the University of Minnesota Medical School, sponsored the "Exceptional Primary Care

Community Faculty Teaching Award" at the Dean's Tribute to Excellence in Education Event.



## **2017 AWARD RECIPIENTS**

Tod J. Worner, MD (left) and Gregory Young, MD (middle) are congratulated by MMA Immediate Past President David Agerter, MD (right)



### From the University of Minnesota Medical School



"These physicians stand out amongst so many wonderful teachers who work with our students every day. We are very grateful."

ANNE PEREIRA, MD, MPH, FACP ASSISTANT DEAN FOR CURRICULUM

# From the MMA



"These physicians have inspired their students to consider careers in primary care, have served as models of professionalism, and have taken on one of the most important roles in their medical careers – that of teacher."

GEORGE SCHOEPHOERSTER, MD, MMA PRESIDENT

# Call for Nominations 2018

Do you know a community preceptor who deserves recognition?

Nominations for the 2018 Exceptional Primary Care Community Faculty Teaching Award are due February 15th. Nominate online at z.umn.edu/MedFacAwards





