MAPS Seeking Nominations for Patient Safety Awards

[MMA News Now, July 24, 2014] The Minnesota Alliance for Patient Safety (MAPS) is seeking nominations for its 2014 Patient Safety Awards, which will be awarded at its 2014 conference on Oct. 23 and 24 at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest in Brooklyn Park.

The MAPS Patient Safety Awards are modeled after the John Eisenberg Patient Safety Awards, which are co-sponsored by the National Quality Forum and The Joint Commission. The emphasis for the 2014 awards will be on: safety across settings of care, measuring safety progress, transitions of care, culture (including teamwork and communication) and patient engagement.

Specific categories include: “Individual Achievement in Patient Safety” and “Innovation in Patient Safety.”

Nominations are due Sept. 2. For more information, click here

Number of views (838)/Comments (0)


Leave a comment

Enter the code shown above in the box below
Add comment
Bookmark and Share

1300 Godward St. NE, Suite 2500, Minneapolis, MN 55413 | Phone: (612) 378-1875 | Fax: (612) 378-3875 | mma@mnmed.org
Copyright 2014 Minnesota Medical Association
Find MMA on:                 
Home |  Membership |  About MMA |  Legislation |  Key Issues |  Publications |  Events and Services |  Site Map |  Contact Us |  Advertising |  Privacy .